Tigers!

Oh my, aren’t these fabulous?! Borrowed from the art master Cassie Stephens, these Rousseau inspired tigers are lovely.  I had my morning helpers pre-stamp the textured paper with sponges because sometimes an hour art lesson just can’t fit everything in! I led students through the steps for drawing the tiger with oil pastels.  Students then cut out the tiger portraits and glued to them tontheir rain forest-y leaves.

Here’s a look at a couple of Henri Rousseau’s paintings. I especially like the use of foliage and various greens.

Rouss 1Rouss 2Rouss 3

Leave a Reply

